Posted by: Maria | May 22, 2008

Thursday Roundup: Memorial Day Weekend in the Gorge

Events and Outings:

It seems like there aren’t many official events in and around Stevenson this weekend, even at Bahma, which usually hosts weekend concerts. The only thing I can find is Sunday’s Pacific Crest Trail hike. Looks like a good one, though! I’m going and I’ll bet Camille will want to come along too.

Also, Skamania Lodge golf course is offering a weekend special on “tee time.” Check out the prices here. (I don’t actually play golf, so I can’t tell how great of a deal this is!)

Fun at the Cabin:

I’ve got an A+ lineup of guests coming through this weekend. Give me a call if you’d like to join us. There’s still room on the couch! NOTE: We seriously need to source some firewood and a grill. Anybody got a line on those items??

  • Sung and his mommy are coming today.
  • Goldie, Alia, Mari are coming out on Friday and staying through Saturday.
  • The Casas clan arrives on Saturday afternoon, dogs and babies in tow. They’ll be here till Monday.
  • I’m kidnapping the illustrious Rhyen Coombs on Sunday and bringing her out to join the partay

That’s it! Have a great weekend and do let me know if I’ve overlooked something.

Responses

  1. Sung has responded to my call and is showing up today with a little grill and a bit of firewood. You completely rock, Sung. Thanks!!

  2. You go Sung! Literally, you go.

    So my “co-worker”, ahem, has some firewood in his back yard but it sounds like I might need a chainsaw to cut it into pieces that will fit into my trunk.

    Okay so it’s not really a good line but I wanted to prove that I am trying to hook it up… I will continue to look around

  3. illustrious! yay for me 🙂 can’t wait to see you all. and spend some time outdoors – count me in on this hike.


Leave a Reply

Categories

